WINNERS FOR 2024 ACRA AWARDS



ENTERTAINMENT & TALENT

BEST ON AIR TEAM (METRO) Jonesy & Amanda; Brendan Jones, Amanda Keller, WSFM, Sydney, NSW, ARN

BEST ON AIR TEAM (PROVINCIAL) Flan, Ali & Spida; Sean Flanagan, Ali Plath, Spida Everitt, 92.5 Triple M Gold Coast, Gold Coast, QLD, SCA

BEST ON AIR TEAM (COUNTRY) Mixx Brekky with Jimmy & Lippi; Matt Lipiarski, James Thwaites; Mixx FM, Colac, VIC, ACE Radio Broadcasters

INDIVIDUAL TALENT OF THE YEAR (METRO) Ben Fordham; 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

INDIVIDUAL TALENT OF THE YEAR (PROVINCIAL) Katie Woolf; Mix 104.9, Darwin, NT, ARN

INDIVIDUAL TALENT OF THE YEAR (COUNTRY) Courtney McIntyre; Mixx FM, Hamilton, VIC, ACE Radio Broadcasters

BEST PROGRAM/CONTENT DIRECTOR (METRO) Luke Davis; 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

BEST PROGRAM/CONTENT DIRECTOR (NON METRO) Brendon 'Whippy' Dangar; 1029 Hot Tomato, Gold Coast, QLD, ARN

BEST NETWORKED SHOW Kyle & Jackie O Hour of Power; Kyle Sandilands & Jackie Henderson; KIIS Network, ARN

BEST MUSIC HOST (METRO) 'Ugly' Phil O'Neil; WSFM, Sydney, NSW, ARN

BEST MUSIC HOST (PROVINCIAL) Cam Hilder; i98FM, Wollongong, NSW, WIN Network

BEST MUSIC HOST (COUNTRY) Sarah Grigg; Mixx FM Swan Hill, Swan Hill, VIC, ACE Radio Broadcasters

THE BRENNO / BEST NEW TALENT ON AIR – RADIO (METRO) Andrew 'Hayesy' Hayes; Nova 919, Adelaide, SA, NOVA Entertainment

THE BRENNO / BEST NEW TALENT ON AIR – RADIO (PROVINCIAL) Tubes Taylor; 107.3 Triple M Hobart, Hobart, TAS, SCA

THE BRENNO / BEST NEW TALENT ON AIR – RADIO (COUNTRY) Nicholas Groer; Chilli North East, Launceston, TAS, ARN

BEST NEW TALENT OFF AIR – RADIO (METRO) Ella Kanna; KIIS 1065, Sydney, NSW, ARN

BEST NEW TALENT OFF AIR – RADIO (NON METRO) Leesa Singleton; 864 Triple M Toowoomba/Darling Downs, Toowoomba, QLD, SCA

STATION OF THE YEAR (METRO) 2GB; Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

STATION OF THE YEAR (NON-METRO) 1029 Hot Tomato; Gold Coast, QLD, ARN

BEST COMEDY SEGMENT (NON METRO) Hans The Aldi Mole; Sam Archie Arenson, Henry Bretz, Power100, Townsville, QLD, ARN

BEST COMEDY SEGMENT (METRO) Aussie We Didn't Start The Fire; Ben Harvey, Liam Stapleton, Belle Jackson, Nova 100, Melbourne, VIC, NOVA Entertainment

SALES & MARKETING SALES TEAM OF THE YEAR (NATIONAL) Adelaide Direct Sales Team; Adelaide, SA, NOVA Entertainment

SALESPERSON OF THE YEAR (METRO) Isabella Lorimer; Sydney, NSW, ARN

SALESPERSON OF THE YEAR (NON METRO) Leigh Irwin; Hot Tomato Southport, NSW, ARN

MOST CREATIVE SALES SOLUTION (METRO) Zooper Dooper Mission Space Freeze; Cam Busby, Sophie Hudson, Aaron Joseph, Melbourne, VIC, SCA

MOST CREATIVE SALES SOLUTION (NON METRO) Archibald by ALAND; Lauren Montgomery, Alice Worthy, Star 104.5, Central Coast, NSW, NOVA Entertainment

PROMOTIONS DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR (METRO) Kerry Gregory; KIIS Network, Melbourne, VIC, ARN

PROMOTIONS DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR (NON-METRO) Amelia Cutmore; 864 Triple M Toowoomba/Darling Downs, Toowoomba, QLD, SCA

MOST CREATIVE STATION PROMOTION (METRO)Golden Holden; The Christian O'Connell Show, Gold 104.3Melbourne, VIC, ARN

MOST CREATIVE STATION PROMOTION (NON METRO) Lyndal & Crammy's Origin or Bust; Lyndal & Crammy, 96.5 Wave FM, Wollongong, NSW, ARN

MARKETING TEAM OF THE YEAR NOVA Entertainment Marketing; National, NOVA Entertainment

BEST MARKETING CAMPAIGN (NATIONAL) Smooth FM - Together in Music; NOVA Entertainment Marketing, National, NOVA Entertainment

PODCASTS & DIGITAL

PODCAST HOST/S OF THE YEAR (NATIONAL) Brittany Hockley & Laura Byrne; Life Uncut, ARN & iHeart, Sydney, NSW, ARN

BEST PODCAST BY A RADIO SHOW (NATIONAL) The Reporter True Stories; 6PR, Perth, WA, Nine Radio

PODCAST OF THE YEAR (NATIONAL) Hannah's Story; Jess Lodge, Melissa Downes, Adam Buncher, 9Podcasts, VIC, Nine Radio

BEST NEW TALENT – PODCAST (NATIONAL) Joey Watson; LiSTNR, Sydney, NSW, SCA

MOST INNOVATIVE DAB FORMAT (NATIONAL) iHeartTrivia; iHeartRadio Team National, iHeartRadio Team, NSW, ARN

PRODUCTION

BEST RADIO SHOW PRODUCER (METRO) Liam McGuire; 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

BEST RADIO SHOW PRODUCER (NON-METRO) Monique Cremona; 1029 Hot Tomato, Gold Coast, QLD, ARN

BEST PODCAST PRODUCER (NATIONAL) Jess Lodge; Hannah's Story, 9Podcasts, Brisbane, QLD, Nine Radio

BEST IMAGING PRODUCER (METRO) David Konsky; Hit Network, Melbourne, VIC, SCA

BEST IMAGING PRODUCER (NON METRO) Dan King; K Rock 95.5, Geelong, VIC, Grant Broadcasters

DIGITAL TEAM OF THE YEAR Jenna Benson, Brendan Jones, Amanda Keller; WSFM Sydney, NSW, ARN

BEST DIGITAL CONTENT CREATOR Jenna Benson; WSFM, Sydney, NSW, ARN

BEST INNOVATION IN ENGINEERING

Project Grande; ARN Regional - Brad Hambleton, Greg Hateley, ARN, Canberra, ACT, ARN

BEST STATION PRODUCED COMMERCIAL – SINGLE (METRO) Fisiocrem; Nikki Price, Jamie Lechner, 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

BEST STATION PRODUCED COMMERCIAL – SINGLE (NON METRO) Ace Building Co; Chloe Burgess-Jones, David Horspool, Hit 101.3 / 107.7 Triple M, Gosford, NSW, SCA

BEST STATION PRODUCED COMMERCIAL – CAMPAIGN (METRO) Unique Homestyle Foods; CREATE - Darren Russell, Eddie Bye, Adelaide, SA, NOVA Entertainment

BEST STATION PRODUCED COMMERCIAL – CAMPAIGN (NON METRO) Avoiding Hackers; Robbie Goodwin, Kelcie Toet, Mark Stevens, TRFM, Traralgon, VIC, ACE Radio Broadcasters

TALK, NEWS & SPORT

BRIAN WHITE AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN JOURNALISM Clinton Maynard; 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

THE GLENN DANIEL AWARD - BEST NEWS PRESENTER FM – (METRO) Patrina Jones; GOLD104.3, Melbourne, VIC, ARN

THE GLENN DANIEL AWARD - BEST NEWS PRESENTER FM – (NON METRO) Matt McDonald; 1029 Hot Tomato, Gold Coast, QLD, ARN

BEST NEWS PRESENTER AM – (METRO) David Armstrong; 3AW, Melbourne, VIC, Nine Radio

BEST NEWS PRESENTER AM – (NON METRO) Emma Clark; 3WM, Horsham, VIC, ACE Radio Broadcasters

BEST NEWS EVENT COVERAGE Bondi Attacks; Ben Fordham, Mark Levy, Will Bottom, 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

BEST LOCAL NEWS TEAM – (COUNTRY) Triple M Newcastle; David Dollin, Dan Flegg, Saskia Channing, 102.9 Triple M Newcastle, Newcastle, NSW, SCA

BEST CURRENT AFFAIRS PRESENTER – (NATIONAL) Ben Fordham; 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

BEST SPORTS PRESENTER – (METRO) David Morrow; 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

BEST SPORTS PRESENTER (NON-METRO) Annabelle Brett; 102.3 Triple M Townsville, Townsville, QLD, SCA

BEST SPORTS EVENT COVERAGE (METRO) 2023 NRL Grand Final - Panthers Miracle Comeback; The Continuous Call Team, Ray Hadley, Mark Levy, Darryl Brohman, Mark Riddell, 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio

BEST SPORTS EVENT COVERAGE (NON-METRO) 2023 AFL Grand Final; K rock Football Commentary Team, K rock 95.5, Geelong, VIC, Grant Broadcasters

BEST DOCUMENTARY – AUDIO – (NATIONAL) Secrets We Keep - Shame, Lies and Family; Amelia Oberhardt, Ellen Leabeater, Jake Morcom, Nial Fernandes, LiSTNR, Brisbane, QLD, SCA

BEST COMMUNITY CAMPAIGN (METRO) Gifts For Kids; The Christian O'Connell Show, Gold 104.3, Melbourne, VIC ARN

BEST COMMUNITY CAMPAIGN (PROVINCIAL) i98FM Illawarra Convoy; i98FM Illawarra Convoy Team, i98FM, Wollongong, NSW, WIN Network

BEST COMMUNITY CAMPAIGN (COUNTRY) Christmas by the Lake; 3CS & Mixx FM Team, 3CS & Mixx FM, Colac, VIC, ACE Radio Broadcasters

BEST TALK PRESENTER (METRO) Ben Fordham; 2GB, Sydney, NSW, Nine Radio BEST TALK PRESENTER (NON-METRO) Katie Woolf; Mix 104.9, Darwin, NT, ARN

MUSIC

BEST MUSIC FEATURE

Taylor Swift Triple M Versions; Andrew Very, David Konsky, Kalun Townsend, 104.9 Triple M Sydney, Sydney, NSW, SCA

THE GUDINSKI – AUSTRALIAN MUSIC CHAMPION

Triple M Homegrown with Matty O; Matthew O'Gorman, Kalun Townsend, Andrew Very, Shaun Gough, Julia Di Gregorio, 105.1 Triple M Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC, SCA

MUSIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR

Scott Baker-Smith; Nova Network, Melbourne, VIC, NOVA Entertainment

SPECIAL

HALL OF FAME Bob Rogers OAM

DIVERSITY & INCLUSION AWARD Sound Future; NOVA Entertainment, Sydney, NSW, NOVA Entertainment