Media Centre

MEDIA Releases

Kyle and Jackie O win Best On-Air Team at Radio AwardsOctober 2013
The Kyle and Jackie O Show, Southern Cross Austereo’s top rating breakfast program, has won the Best On-Air Team (Metro FM) category, at the Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRA) announced this evening at the Royal International Convention Centre in Brisbane. The team, who won their 50th consecutive ratings survey last month, have been on air together for nearly nine years and won the top ACRA accolade in 2006, 2007 and 2011. Producer of the program, Gemma O’Neill won Best Show Producer (Entertainment/Music).
Finalists announced for 2013 Radio AwardsAugust 2013
The finalists in the 25th annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) were announced today with the big names of Australian radio battling it out for the coveted Best On- Air Team award.
Jonesy and Amanda crowned King and Queen at Commercial Radio AwardsOctober 2012
Brendan Jones and Amanda Keller, aka Jonesy and Amanda from WSFM’s breakfast show, have won the Best On-Air Team (Metro FM) category at the Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs), announced this evening at the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre. The pair also picked up a gong for hosting My Generation, for MCM Media, which won the category for Best Syndicated Australian Program.
Respected radio executive Graham Mott inducted into Hall of FameOctober 2012
One of radio’s most respected and well-liked executives, Graham Mott, has been inducted into the Commercial Radio Hall of Fame at the 2012 Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs).
Merrick Watts to co-host Radio Awards with Sharon OsbourneOctober 2012
Triple M Network’s national radio host Merrick Watts is to co-host this year’s Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) with special international guest, Sharon Osbourne.
< 1234567 >