Media Centre

MEDIA Releases

Finalists announced for 2019 Radio AwardsAugust 2019
Finalists in the 31st annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) were announced today with Australia’s top radio presenters competing for the coveted Best On Air Team in both the AM and FM (Metro) categories. more
2019 ACRAs entries openMarch 2019
Entries open today for the 31 st annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) to be held in Brisbane at the Royal International Convention Centre on October 19. more
Kyle & Jackie O & The Continuous Call Team winOctober 2018
The Kyle and Jackie O Show, KIIS 1065 has won the Best On-Air Team (Metro FM) category & The Continuous Call Team has won Best On Air Team (Metro AM) at the 30th Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs), announced this evening at the Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centre. more
Lee Simon inducted into Hall of FameOctober 2018
Radio industry icon Lee Simon, known as the Godfather of Rock and the man who brought football to FM radio, was tonight inducted into the Commercial Radio Hall of Fame at the 30th annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards in front of more than 1000 industry peers. more
ACRAs hosts, performers & presenters announcedOctober 2018
Australian performers Conrad Sewell, Amy Shark, Vera Blue and Cyrus will headline the entertainment at the 30th annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards (the ACRAs) in Melbourne on Saturday. more